The Crown House Hotel

Saffron Walden, Essex

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3
Average Guest Rating for The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 50 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next
Gino
Family with young Children
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A beautiful hotel with character, family friendly and staff so helpful"
It was a last minute booking, we decided to stay in the area (near Saffron Walden) as my husband had to travel to work to Cambridge the following morning. We booked a lovely family room which our tod... Read more
"A beautiful hotel with character, family friendly and staff so helpful"
It was a last minute booking, we decided to stay in the area (near Saffron Walden) as my husband had to travel to work to Cambridge the following morning. We booked a lovely family room which our toddler absolutely loved especially the 'Toy Box' they had in the room which was a lovely surprise. Read less
Likes:
My husband had to leave very early (before Breakfast time) but the staff were very kind and thoughtful and had left some breakfast for him to have before he left (cereals/yogurt/bread etc.)
Dislikes:
N/A
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us,we are really pleased that we were able to arrange some breakfast for your husband. Thank you for your kind comments.
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Kit
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable"
Overnight stay for business reasons... Read more
"Comfortable"
Overnight stay for business reasons Read less
Likes:
Easy to organise, very comfortable room and excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are really pleased that you had a comfortable and easy stay with us.
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
David
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great stay very relaxed and comfortable"
Place to stay after visiting relatives... Read more
"Great stay very relaxed and comfortable"
Place to stay after visiting relatives Read less
Likes:
Relaxed and friendly
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
Thank you for your kind comments and for writing a review of your stay with us. I think that is what we would really hope for all our guests,that they have a relaxed and friendly experience, we are very pleased that you did.
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Martine
Alone
Stayed: Oct '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Quiet place, comfortable."
For a day interview.... Read more
"Quiet place, comfortable."
For a day interview. Read less
Likes:
Simplicity, quiet place, including easy access to free WIFI.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
We hope the interview went well? Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are really pleased to hear that you were comfortable and your stay was peaceful.
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Rajni
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Charming room and friendly staff"
Mostly comfortable - however no hot water in shower... Read more
"Charming room and friendly staff"
Mostly comfortable - however no hot water in shower Read less
Likes:
Staff and breakfast
Dislikes:
No hot water in shower, water pressure not good
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are very happy that your stay was comfortable and that you would recommend us to your friends, especially given your shower issues. We can only apologise wholeheartedly about the showers and hot water situation. We are having problems this week with the boilers. We are negotiating with plumbers to get them replaced at the earliest possible date. We are truly sorry that this affected your stay.
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Gordon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly and accommodating staff enhanced our experience"
Overnight stay following a local wedding. Room was made available early to allow us to change.... Read more
"Friendly and accommodating staff enhanced our experience"
Overnight stay following a local wedding. Room was made available early to allow us to change. Read less
Likes:
Pleasant and quiet room; helpful management and staff
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
We were very happy that we were able to let you check in early. Thank you for your kind comments.
We really appreciate your comment regarding a shelf for shower products. We will see what we can do.
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Andrew
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"An enjoyable stay"
Enjoyable... Read more
"An enjoyable stay"
Enjoyable Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff
Dislikes:
Nothing at all
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful hotel and great food - highly recommended"
We stayed for two nights in order to explore Saffron Walden and the surrounding area.... Read more
"Beautiful hotel and great food - highly recommended"
We stayed for two nights in order to explore Saffron Walden and the surrounding area. Read less
Likes:
We were very pleased with our room, We had both table service and buffet breakfasts, both were excellent. We also had dinner and this was superb. Staff were very friendly and professional.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately the guests on the floor above us appeared to be insomniacs as there was a lot of movement in their room throughout the night, which disturbed us, but this wasn't the hotel's fault.
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
We really value guest feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is especially good to hear that you had superb and excellent food. It is important to us that our guests feel looked after Chef tries to offer a generous and varied menu.
I am very sorry that you were disturbed by noisy guests in the room above you. We are looking into soundproofing as the next stage of refurbishment.
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Rachel
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely grounds and comfortable room"
We stayed 1 night whilst visiting local relatives.... Read more
"Lovely grounds and comfortable room"
We stayed 1 night whilst visiting local relatives. Read less
Likes:
It was very pleasant to sit in the garden and enjoy a drink. The room was big enough to accommodate 3 people in separate beds and it was very quiet and peaceful overnight.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy some of our lovely sunny days in the gardens. We are pleased to hear that you also had a quiet and peaceful stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments.
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Paula
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely Place"
We stayed there because it was close to the Imperial War Museum, Duxford.... Read more
"Lovely Place"
We stayed there because it was close to the Imperial War Museum, Duxford. Read less
Likes:
Lovely staff, peaceful setting.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Crown House Hotel:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are really pleased that you had such a pleasant stay.Thank you for your kind comments. We hope that you will be able to stay again.
The Crown House Hotel, Saffron Walden
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next

Ratings & Awards

AA 3 Stars HotelCertificate of ExcellenceBooking.com 2015 award  8 .2AA Quality Inspected 3 StarsBooking.com Guest Review Awards 2016

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.4 out of 5
 Excellent 
CLIVE / Jun 17
Read more reviews